Monthly News and Updates from IdahoSTARS

rss

Versión en Español

iStock-598559996.jpg

We’re offering a Brown Bag Track Training Day at 10 locations on Saturday, December 7! It’s a chance to receive 5 training hours by attending these sessions: 

Session 1: Developmental Monitoring in Child Care

3 training hours, 8 to 11 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. to noon MT

This training will introduce participants to the key differences between developmental monitoring and screening, and the importance of both for ensuring young children’s development is on track.

Session 2: Hope Conquers Aces

2 training hours, 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. PT / 12:30 to 2:30 p.m. MT

Positive experiences have lasting impact on human development and functioning. In this session, we'll explore the science behind H.O.P.E. (Health Outcomes of Positive Experiences) and H.O.P.E.'s role in building resiliency and strengthening families.

The training sessions are offered in the following locations:

  • Boise 
  • Caldwell
  • Hayden
  • Idaho Falls
  • Lewiston
  • Meridian
  • Moscow
  • Pocatello
  • Sandpoint
  • Twin Falls

Sign up today in RISE and select the location that's best for you! If you plan to attend both sessions, you must register for them separately.

Register now!

Not sure how to find and register for training in RISE? You can watch a video tutorial here